Fiberside Chats: Amy Detjen

Fiberside Chats: Amy Detjen

Regular price $20.00

I Don’t Knit Sleeves and You Can’t Make Me!

Amy takes a humorous (and truthful) look at the way knitters think and the rationales they come up with. This talk will also be peppered with little tips and tricks that every knitter can use! There’s always lots of namedropping, because Amy has been teaching and traveling forever and has met a great many knitters. Join us at this fun Fiberside Chat to meet Amy and begin the year with a chuckle!

Amy’s love of knitting comes through when she interacts with other knitters, whether in person, online, or in writing. Her enthusiasm is truly contagious, and she breaks new techniques down into small bits making learning a breeze.

Amy has been an avid knitter for more than 40 years. Using equal parts knowledge, humor, and patience, Amy has been teaching knitting and talking/writing about knitting that whole time. She is also Meg Swansen’s assistant at Meg Swansen’s Knitting Camp. She also travels extensively, and has taught around the US, and a few times in Scotland and Shetland. Amy leads wonderful knitting tours to Shetland, Norway, Holland, Iceland, and other woolly places of interest.
Amy is co-author of two knitting books - “Sweaters from Camp” and “Knitting with Two Colors”, both published by Schoolhouse Press.

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, January 9th at 2:00pm Eastern, 1:00pm Central, 12:00pm Mountain, 11:00am Pacific.

 _________________

What are Fiberside Chats?

Launched in May of 2020 by Longmont Yarn Shoppe, Fiberside Chats are gatherings hosted on Zoom. These Zoom meeting are typically one-hour chats with special guests from the fiber community giving us a peek into their world. These designers and creators will discuss their unique path, creative processes, latest projects—or whatever is inspiring them now. There will also be a Q&A session, giveaways, and other fun surprises for those who join!

Fiberside Chats cost $20 to register. To register, you can go directly to Longmont Yarn Shoppe's website. You then can choose any participating yarn shops to assign your registration fee.

To register:
1) Pick your yarn store host (scroll all the way down to select The Craftivist)
2) Choose how many spots you are reserving
3) Check out

As a collaborating partner with Longmont Yarn Shoppe, The Craftivist earns a commission when you select our shop. Thank you for your support!

Alternatively, you can register through here our site (registration will close 24 hours before the start of the Zoom chat).



This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only.