Fiberside Chats: Marie Green

Fiberside Chats: Marie Green

Regular price $20.00

All About Ease - 10 Expert Secrets for Getting the Right Sweater Fit

Join designer & author Marie Greene for the inside scoop on sweater ease, choosing your size, and getting the fit you expect in your sweaters! Marie will share her top 10 secrets for sweater success in this delightful (and informative) chat.

Marie Greene is the founder of Olive Knits and Knit Camp, and the author of three (soon to be four!) books on knitting, including Seamless Knit Sweaters in 2 Weeks. Her renegade knitting tricks and cheerful teaching style have helped knitters around the world knit with confidence. You'll love her candid insights, brilliant tips and real-life stories that will not only teach and inspire you, but will keep you laughing along the way. Marie lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband and two adorable (but aloof) kitties. 

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, June 19th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific

This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only. 

What are Fiberside Chats?

Launched in May of 2020 by Longmont Yarn Shoppe, Fiberside Chats are gatherings hosted on Zoom. These Zoom meeting are typically one-hour chats with special guests from the fiber community giving us a peek into their world. These designers and creators will discuss their unique path, creative processes, latest projects—or whatever is inspiring them now. There will also be a Q&A session, giveaways, and other fun surprises for those who join!

Fiberside Chats cost $20 to register. To register, you can go directly to Longmont Yarn Shoppe's website. You then can choose any participating yarn shops to assign your registration fee.

To register:
1) Pick your yarn store host (scroll all the way down to select The Craftivist)
2) Choose how many spots you are reserving
3) Check out

As a collaborating partner with Longmont Yarn Shoppe, The Craftivist earns a commission when you select our shop. Thank you for your support!

Alternatively, you can register through here our site (registration will close 24 hours before the start of the Zoom chat).