Fiberside Chats: Sarah Schira of Imagined Landscapes

Fiberside Chats: Sarah Schira of Imagined Landscapes

Regular price $20.00

We will use your information solely to provide timely information about our classes.

You may know Sarah Schira of Imagined Landscapes for #NeverNotGnoming! You might not know Sarah is also passionate about helping you create projects that are fun to knit and make you happy when you are finished! She wants you to find pleasure and satisfaction in the making of her patterns. Sarah loves to design accessories that look more difficult than they are, and that flatter you while you live your everyday adventures.

Join us at Fiberside Chats as Sarah demonstrates tips for finishing stuffed toys with finesse! Then she’ll lead us in exploring the emotions of colour - not just whether something has enough contrast or not, but helping you diagnose your own emotional reactions and style preferences to colours. You don’t want to miss this Chat – beginning with some finishing and ending with a new perspective on colours!

About Sarah:
Sarah and her husband live in Manitoba, Canada, where they’ve raised their two kids to adulthood. Homeschooling both kids, coaching, and doing a lot of volunteer work with adult learners has fired Sarah’s passion for anticipating problems before they happen and teaching so that people feel supercharged to be adventurous in their knitting.

“We travel to Germany to visit Rainer’s family and when I’m abroad, I miss the big skies; when I’m here, I miss the cobblestones and shops. It’s my passion for travel that inspires Imagined Landscapes designs.” ImaginedLandscapes.com

 This is a one-time live Zoom Event on Sunday, November 21st at 4:00pm Eastern, 3:00pm Central, 2:00pm Mountain, 1:00pm Pacific.

 _________________

What are Fiberside Chats?

Launched in May of 2020 by Longmont Yarn Shoppe, Fiberside Chats are gatherings hosted on Zoom. These Zoom meeting are typically one-hour chats with special guests from the fiber community giving us a peek into their world. These designers and creators will discuss their unique path, creative processes, latest projects—or whatever is inspiring them now. There will also be a Q&A session, giveaways, and other fun surprises for those who join!

Fiberside Chats cost $20 to register. To register, you can go directly to Longmont Yarn Shoppe's website. You then can choose any participating yarn shops to assign your registration fee.

To register:
1) Pick your yarn store host (scroll all the way down to select The Craftivist)
2) Choose how many spots you are reserving
3) Check out
As a collaborating partner with Longmont Yarn Shoppe, The Craftivist earns a commission when you select our shop. Thank you for your support!

Alternatively, you can register through here our site (registration will close 24 hours before the start of the Zoom chat).