Fiberside Chats: Stephanie Pearl-McFee

Fiberside Chats: Stephanie Pearl-McFee

Regular price $20.00

What happens when you knit or crochet?

Around here if you sit down to knit for a while, we call it “having a knit” and we all know we like it and that it’s compelling - but do you know what’s really happening while you do it? Join Stephanie Pearl-McPhee for this enlightening hour as she leads us to explore the physical, chemical and emotional effects that knitting has on your brain and your body, and just why you like it so much. (Hint: You’re smart!...also - it might be addictive.) Register now to "have a knit" with Stephanie at Fiberside Chats! 


Stephanie Pearl-McPhee is the New York Times Bestselling author of eight books, seven of which have a lot to do with knitting.  (The eighth is lighter in the yarn department, but is still funny.)  She's been knitting for more than forty-five years, and is also the author of the popular and long lived blog "Yarn Harlot” and part of the magic at Strung Along Retreats for knitters.  Stephanie loves to teach about knitting and thinks that most people would be surprised how important she thinks it is.  She's an avid grandmother, can drive a standard, and has owned two cats in a row that don't care much for her. Stephanie lives in an untidy, wool filled house in Toronto, Canada. 

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, January 23rd at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific.

This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only. 

 _________________

What are Fiberside Chats?

Launched in May of 2020 by Longmont Yarn Shoppe, Fiberside Chats are gatherings hosted on Zoom. These Zoom meeting are typically one-hour chats with special guests from the fiber community giving us a peek into their world. These designers and creators will discuss their unique path, creative processes, latest projects—or whatever is inspiring them now. There will also be a Q&A session, giveaways, and other fun surprises for those who join!

Fiberside Chats cost $20 to register. To register, you can go directly to Longmont Yarn Shoppe's website. You then can choose any participating yarn shops to assign your registration fee.

To register:
1) Pick your yarn store host (scroll all the way down to select The Craftivist)
2) Choose how many spots you are reserving
3) Check out


As a collaborating partner with Longmont Yarn Shoppe, The Craftivist earns a commission when you select our shop. Thank you for your support!

Alternatively, you can register through here our site (registration will close 24 hours before the start of the Zoom chat).