Fiberside Chats: Steven West

Fiberside Chats: Steven West

Regular price $20.00

Modular Magic

Join Stephen as he shares all about modular knitting with this colorful presentation. Learn how Stephen chooses colors and constructs his modular designs like architectural puzzles. Ask questions and enjoy all of the westknits inspiration!

Stephen West’s prolific shawl designs and innovative use of color have made him an internationally recognized designer. Stephen was born and raised in Tulsa, Oklahoma; moved to Chicago, Illinois for school, and later moved to Amsterdam, Netherlands, to study choreography. Stephen's designs have been knitted by thousands of knitters all around the world. He currently lives in Amsterdam where he co-owns Stephen & Penelope, a yarn boutique in the city center. In 2019 Stephen and his business partner Malia Mae Joseph realized a long-held dream by launching their first yarn brand, West Wool.

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, June 5th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific, 7:00pm CEST

This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only. 

 

 _________________

What are Fiberside Chats?

Launched in May of 2020 by Longmont Yarn Shoppe, Fiberside Chats are gatherings hosted on Zoom. These Zoom meeting are typically one-hour chats with special guests from the fiber community giving us a peek into their world. These designers and creators will discuss their unique path, creative processes, latest projects—or whatever is inspiring them now. There will also be a Q&A session, giveaways, and other fun surprises for those who join!

Fiberside Chats cost $20 to register. To register, you can go directly to Longmont Yarn Shoppe's website. You then can choose any participating yarn shops to assign your registration fee.

To register:
1) Pick your yarn store host (scroll all the way down to select The Craftivist)
2) Choose how many spots you are reserving
3) Check out

As a collaborating partner with Longmont Yarn Shoppe, The Craftivist earns a commission when you select our shop. Thank you for your support!

Alternatively, you can register through here our site (registration will close 24 hours before the start of the Zoom chat).