Fiberside Chats: Alasdair Post-Quinn

Fiberside Chats: Alasdair Post-Quinn

Regular price $20.00

How often does the question “Who discovered this?” pop into your head when seeing a spectacular technique in knitting for the first time?

Join Alasdair Post-Quinn, author of Extreme Double-Knitting, to learn some history of double knitting during this Fiberside Chat. Alasdair will also demonstrate some of the basic and not-so-basic techniques he's developed and honed over the past 15 years, and will show off some of his most interesting samples. He'll answer all your questions about double-knitting, his design process, inspirations, etc. during our hour together. It’s time to adventure into this technique with Alasdair!

Alasdair Post-Quinn, author of “Double or Nothing,” “Extreme Double-Knitting,” and a handful of standalone patterns, has been working to push the boundaries of double-knitting since 2003. He lives in Cambridge, MA; aside from his self-published books and patterns, he frequently teaches workshops (both virtually and in person) for all levels of double-knitting experience. For more info, please visit double-knitting.com

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, February 6th at 3:00pm Eastern, 2:00pm Central, 1:00pm Mountain, 12:00pm Pacific.

This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only.

 _________________

What are Fiberside Chats?

Launched in May of 2020 by Longmont Yarn Shoppe, Fiberside Chats are gatherings hosted on Zoom. These Zoom meeting are typically one-hour chats with special guests from the fiber community giving us a peek into their world. These designers and creators will discuss their unique path, creative processes, latest projects—or whatever is inspiring them now. There will also be a Q&A session, giveaways, and other fun surprises for those who join!

Fiberside Chats cost $20 to register. To register, you can go directly to Longmont Yarn Shoppe's website. You then can choose any participating yarn shops to assign your registration fee.

To register:
1) Pick your yarn store host (scroll all the way down to select The Craftivist)
2) Choose how many spots you are reserving
3) Check out

As a collaborating partner with Longmont Yarn Shoppe, The Craftivist earns a commission when you select our shop. Thank you for your support!

Alternatively, you can register through here our site (registration will close 24 hours before the start of the Zoom chat).