Fiberside Chats: Woolly Wormhead

Fiberside Chats: Woolly Wormhead

Regular price $20.00

The Magic of Sideways Knit Hats

This is a Hat knitting method so many folks associate with Woolly Wormhead and I’m keen to demystify it! I will talk about the construction method, and how there’s more than one method of knitting sideways. I’ll also discuss how our stitches and fabric properties change when we turn our work through ninety degrees, and the techniques we use to create a seamless Hat. We’ll cover why I love this method, it’s potential and how it differs to other Hat construction methods. It’s not going to be all technical - there’s lots of fun things to explore, and I’ve plenty of examples, schematics and deconstructed Hats to share! 

Woolly Wormhead is a Hat Architect.
With an instinctive flair for unusual construction and a passion for innovation, Woolly Wormhead is a designer whose patterns are trusted and celebrated by knitters all over the world. As a designer, Woolly is driven by a need to create and develop their understanding of 3D form. Communicating ideas and sharing specialised knowledge with their audiences is key to Woolly’s success as a designer. Woolly’s high quality pattern writing ensures perfect results, teaches new skills and encourages us all to become Hat architects. woollywormhead.com

This is a live Zoom Event on Saturday, May 7th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific, 7:00pm CEST.

 

This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only.

 _________________

What are Fiberside Chats?

Launched in May of 2020 by Longmont Yarn Shoppe, Fiberside Chats are gatherings hosted on Zoom. These Zoom meeting are typically one-hour chats with special guests from the fiber community giving us a peek into their world. These designers and creators will discuss their unique path, creative processes, latest projects—or whatever is inspiring them now. There will also be a Q&A session, giveaways, and other fun surprises for those who join!

Fiberside Chats cost $20 to register. To register, you can go directly to Longmont Yarn Shoppe's website. You then can choose any participating yarn shops to assign your registration fee.

To register:
1) Pick your yarn store host (scroll all the way down to select The Craftivist)
2) Choose how many spots you are reserving
3) Check out

As a collaborating partner with Longmont Yarn Shoppe, The Craftivist earns a commission when you select our shop. Thank you for your support!

Alternatively, you can register through here our site (registration will close 24 hours before the start of the Zoom chat).